Personality cancer

I’ve been angry for a very long time, and I just learned that about myself only today. Of course it’s clear as day to the people closest to me, and I’m likely going to feel embarrassed and shame about that, but that’s all part of the fucking journey, isn’t it?

I’m a 36 year-old woman with four kids. One of them is my teenage step-son, one of them is dead, and two of them are adorably young (three years old, and seven weeks old). My anger trickles in to them, and that has to change.

I feel like my anger is a personality cancer. I’m beginning to see how it seeps into my thoughts and actions. At some point, I suppose I’ll have to make amends with people I have hurt, but thinking about that right now makes me feel like throwing up.

Leave a Reply

